Beyoncé Raises Pulses At Pefume Launch

Standard

Beyoncé debuted her third fragrance, ‘Pulse‘, on the top of New York’s Dream Hotel last night. She wore a tailored sequined blue blazer and black peep-toe Loubs, and told the waiting press that she is having an amazing time shopping for maternity wear.

In her short speech, she said: “I love the idea of a signature scent that lets a woman leave her mark wherever she goes, so I always try to make my scents appropriate for any occasion. I am having so much fun. It has been the most fun time now that it has been announced and I don’t have to, you know, it was really difficult to conceal. But now that I can be proud and excited about it, I’m having so much fun shopping – it’s great.”

It doesn’t seem that motherhood will slow her work schedule down though: “I want to create a boy band. I want to continue to produce and do documentaries and music videos. I eventually want to start directing for other artists. Once I know that I have my stuff together and I trust that, I can do it for other artists. I see so many male artists building these empires and passing their knowledge on to other artists and development. I see myself doing the same thing and hopefully other younger artists when they grow up and they have been around for 15, 20 years, they can do the same thing.”

The only thing that she dislikes about her pregnancy is her heightened sense of smell: “My nose, I smell everything from a mile away. Usually it is food, it is onions or something that I just can’t tolerate,” she told ‘The Associated Press‘.

Among the stars in attendance was Alexandra Burke, who she sang a duet with when she won ‘The X Factor‘, who’s currently in the city working on her second album.

Leave a Reply

