Katie Price Lectures At Oxford

Standard

Audiences at the Oxford Union are used to hearing speeches by poets and political leaders, but were treated to a private Q&A session yesterday with Britain‘s wealthiest glamour model, Katie Price.

In her speech to over 400 Oxford students, she told them: “I come across stupid and thick but I know exactly what I’m doing,. I come from nothing. Now I call myself a rich chav… but I’m more serious than what you lot think.”

One cheeky audience member even asked who her best lover had been, to which she responded: “It could be you! You look pretty fit up there.”

She had her say on the ‘benefit scrounging’ culture: “There’s no excuse for people to just get pregnant and stay at home. I come from a family that has had to work to earn a living. It doesn’t matter if you’re a single mum or you have financial stuff, I believe that if you really want to do something and put your mind to it, it’s feasible.”

She even managed to congratulate her ex Alex Reid, who recently got engaged to Chantelle Houghton; “As soon as we’re divorced I hope they’re happy.”

She’s not at all ashamed of her glamour modeling roots: “My nan was a topless mermaid and people used to pay money to look through and see her. So if it’s good enough for her, it’s good enough for me.”

Her parting message to the group was: “You are our future in here. You must be so intelligent, so brainy and fascinating to be around. I bet hanging out with you lot I’d actually learn a lot. The people in here aren’t normally the kind I hang around with. I wouldn’t want to play Trivial Pursuit with any of you.”

Leave a Reply

