‘Little Mix’ Win ‘X Factor’ 2011


Little Mix‘ have just been announced as the winners of ‘The X Factor‘ 2011, and are the first girl group to ever win in the show’s history.

Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Perrie Edwards and Jade Thirlwall couldn’t hide their delight when Dermot told them the news, and the gracious runner-up Marcus Collins joined in with a group hug in the closing shots.

Their debut single, ‘Cannonball‘ (originally by Damien Rice), will be released tomorrow morning. It has potential to be the Christmas number one, but may struggle against the ‘TOWIE‘ cast’s cover of ‘Last Christmas‘, and Justin Bieber‘s ‘Mistletoe.’

Come on ‘Ndubletts‘ & ‘Little Mixers‘ they’ve come this far, let’s make ‘Little Mix‘ win the ‘X Factor‘, go to http://xfactor.itv.com for the number to vote!,” mentor Tulisa tweeted during the show.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s