Taylor’s First ‘Vogue’ Cover

Standard

Taylor Swift has graced the cover of ‘Vogue‘ magazine for the first time. She is styled with heavy eye make-up, tight black trousers, and high -heeled boots for the shots by celebrity photographer Mario Testino.

In her interview, she makes several revelations: “There’s just been this earth-shattering, not recent, but absolute crash-and-burn heartbreak. And that will turn out to be what the next album is about. The only way that I can feel better about myself—pull myself out of that awful pain of losing someone- is writing songs about it to get some sort of clarity. I got nothing going on. I just don’t really feel like dating. I really have this great life right now, and I’m not sad and I’m not crying this Christmas, so I am really stoked about that. I am not gonna go into it. It’s a sad story.” (Here she is referring to her split from Jake Gyllenhaal, who broke up with her just before Christmas 2010).

“I think I am smart unless I am really, really in love, and then I am ridiculously stupid. I have a few red flags now. If someone doesn’t seem to want to get to know me as a person but instead seems to have kind of bought into the whole idea of me and he approves of my ‘Wikipedia‘ page, and men who are threatened by what I do. Also I can’t deal with someone who’s obsessed with privacy. If you care about privacy to the point where we need to dig a tunnel under this restaurant so that we can leave? I can’t do that.”

“I don’t ever want to be that person whose self-image overtakes who they are. I am not a fan of working out that much. There’s no regimen. There’s no personal trainer. I love to go hiking because it’s an experience. If I need to gain stamina for a tour, I will run every single night on the treadmill, but I don’t necessarily like being at the gym.”

Her issue will go on sale January 24.

Leave a Reply

