Amy & Harry Get Spin-Off Show

Standard

They quit ‘The Only Way Is Essex‘ just a number of weeks ago, but Amy Childs and Harry Derbidge have already been offered a new TV show after their previous success onscreen. A copy of Paris Hilton and Nicole Richie‘s ‘The Simple Life‘, ‘The Simpleton Life‘, will see them both attempt to do everyday jobs, such as serving in a Domino‘s restaurant, deep sea fishing and working in a coal mine; just like anyone else in modern day Britain.

A source told ‘The Sun‘: “The show will be just like ‘The Simple Life‘ but, dare I say it, even more ridiculous. Amy and Harry are not exactly known for their ability to do everyday tasks so it’s a car crash waiting to happen. In fairness, they are quite funny as a duo and bosses are hoping their daft chemistry will keep people entertained.”

The show will be a welcome distraction for Amy, who’s just told ‘OK!‘ magazine that in the last year her family home has been burgled, cars damaged or stolen, and her Dad’s flower business had also been targeted 3 times.

“My life has become a living hell. Me and my family are being terrorised. My dad has now been turned over four times. It just feels like this nightmare is never going to end. We’re being terrorised. This has all happened since I became famous. I feel so guilty for my family. I’m just a normal girl from Essex enjoying my life. Why is this happening to me? I just think they are well jel.”

Leave a Reply

