Jennifer Receives Hollywood Star

Standard

The brilliant actress that is Jennifer Aniston was rewarded for her many years of hard work last Wednesday by receiving her own star on the ‘Hollywood Walk of Fame‘. She is the first of the ‘FRIENDS‘ cast to receive such an accolade, and was accompanied by her boyfriend Justin Theroux and friend Adam Sandler to the ceremony.

In her speech, she struggled to suppress her delight: “I was born in Sherman Oaks, California. I am a California girl through and through, and I’m sure this has always just sort of been in the back of my mind. It’s sort of something you went and saw as a kid and got excited about just walking and seeing the names. To imagine that you’re going to be there is really special. It’s fun. It feels very surreal to be honest. It probably wasn’t even a dream, it was one of my wildest dreams. I don’t think that I ever even thought that this would be here, this day. So I am utterly humbled and grateful.”

According to ‘The Daily Mirror‘, she and Justin could be one step away from getting engaged, quoting her as saying: “I’ll be married by the end of the year. We’re constantly laughing. Now we’ve got our new baby (a boxer-pitbull dog called Sophie), things are getting serious…Things are fabulous, I’m happy. If he’s not got down on one knee, or we’re not married, by the end of the year, it’s over!”

Leave a Reply

