Pregnant Stacey Solomon Smoking

Standard

Stacey Solomon has apologised to the public after pictures of her smoking 4 cigarettes within a 2 hour gap emerged over the weekend. The singer, and winner of the ‘Foxy Bingo Mum of The Year‘ award, who is in her 7th month of pregnancy, clutched her baby bump as she puffed away during a break from a photo shoot.

She told ‘The People‘ newspaper: “I know it doesn’t look good, but I only have a few cigs a day.” Her publicist Max Clifford has defended his client: “Stacey has been smoking 1 or 2 cigarettes a day but she is desperately trying to quit and she is very embarrassed about it all. She’s going to be trying electronic cigarettes and she knows it’s bad but the stress of having a baby and all her work commitments have been difficult.”

When asked if she was enjoying her pregnancy by ‘New!’ magazine last month, she made her feelings quiet clear: “Not at all. The novelty wears off after a few months. I can’t wait to be a normal size again – and eat prawns. I think I have gained weight but everyone keeps giving me that line “Oh, you look so small”. I’m like, “No, I look huge!”. As soon as I find out I’m pregnant, my hips always widen. I’m not one of these people who believes in leaving the hospital and being a size 0 because I won’t. I’ll be this size for a few months. Hopefully, I won’t eat as much as I won’t be feeding me and a baby.”

Leave a Reply

