Snooki: Pregnant & Engaged

Standard

Its been confirmed by ‘MTV News‘ that ‘Jersey Shore‘ star Snooki is expecting her 1st child, and is engaged to boyfriend Jionni LaValle. Her representative said: “We can officially confirm that Nicole ‘Snooki’ Polizzi is pregnant and engaged to her boyfriend Jionni LaValle. Nicole is thrilled to finally be able to share her happy news with her fans.” Meanwhile, ‘MTV‘ have sent their congratulations too: “We wish Nicole a healthy and happy pregnancy and congratulate her on her engagement. We support her as she starts this new chapter of her life.”

Snooki and Jionni began dating 18 months ago, and she found out that she was pregnant on New Year’s Day. In an exclusive with ‘Us‘ magazine, she said she’d feared for her baby’s safety at first: “[I thought] shit, I’ve been drinking! I was worried. It was New Year’s Eve and we were in Vegas, so I did go crazy. I wanted to make sure the baby is OK. Things can go wrong, like a miscarriage. It was my business, and I wasn’t ready to tell. I have different priorities now. I don’t care what anybody else thinks. As long as I know I’m ready and he’s ready.”

And she won’t be filming for the show anytime soon: “If anything, I’ll visit the shore. I’m not living in that house being pregnant. I don’t want to be one of those moms who’s pregnant in a club. It’s disgusting.”

Leave a Reply

