Katy Perry To Release 3D Movie

Standard

Queen of the charts, Katy Perry, has signed a deal with ‘Paramount Pictures‘ to release a film based upon her career. It shall feature live footage from her ‘California Dreams‘ world tour, (shown in 3D), and is scheduled for release in the summer, with the working title ‘Katy Perry: Part of Me‘.

Katy tweeted last night: “READY FOR HUGE NEWS?! FINALLY, my MOVIE is coming out with ‘Paramount‘ this summer! It’s called “KATY PERRY: PART OF ME“, presented in 3D!”

Hopefully its release will coincide with the release of some new music from her, as she’s spent the last few months writing for her next album, and is full of ideas about which direction to go in. She told ‘MTV US‘: “I have an idea – I always have an idea. Like, I have an idea for the next two records; it just depends. What I say is, I’m gonna kind of put my finger out there and test the pulse or test the waters of what the world wants, or what I need to say, which is probably most important rather than what the world wants.”

Leave a Reply

