Leighton Meester Avoiding Marriage

Standard

On ‘Gossip Girl‘ her character Blair Waldorf has just married the Monaco‘s very own Royal devil, but in reality, Leighton Meester is very level headed about the idea of marriage. She confessed to ‘Marie Claire‘ magazine that future nuptials have never been particularly important to her.

“I’m not sure I ever want to get married. I never had a boyfriend until I was 18. It’s nice, I guess – when you like them. But it isn’t the most important thing. The only time a relationship is good is when you really love them. I don’t want to hang out with some guy I just like. My family has a crazy history. Probably the craziest I’ve heard of. When you see how you react when you suffer, that’s when you know what you are made of. You can take what is handed to you and use it as an excuse to mess up. But I’ve always handled what was given to me by life. I consider myself lucky. I’m a totally different person than when I started. I’m growing into an adult. I feel more mature than most people my age. I’m having this weird growth spurt. I’m starting to see my future differently. I’m getting ready for it.”

Leave a Reply

