Katy Perry: Sick Of Fame Already!

Standard

Katy Perry has told ‘Teen Vogue‘ that she’s had enough of the fame game already: “I’m tired of being famous already! But I’m not tired of creating. Fame is, I think, just a disgusting by-product of what I do. It’s a delicate creature – a wild animal of sorts. It can love you, and then it can attack you. But really, I stopped focusing on what other people think a while ago.”

She still wants to seem approachable to her fans, and not be thought of as a ‘celebrity’: “I still want to be as approachable and relatable as possible. When I meet fans and they’re crying, I’ll say, ‘Calm down, there’s nothing to cry about. I’m not going to bite you or attack you or grant you three wishes. Let’s just hang out and have a good time.”

And she also told the publication that she very nearly accepted a role in huge Oscar-winning movie ‘The Help‘, but was forced to decline it because of her musical commitments.

Leave a Reply

