Madonna Slams Daughter’s Smoking

Standard

Madonna has criticised her 15-year-old daughter Lourdes for smoking out in public last month in an interview with Harry Smith at ‘The Today Show‘: “I’m probably not as tough as I should be. I think I need to be maybe tougher. Every day is a negotiation, but cigarette smoking I’m not very fond of.”

When she was reminded that she herself poses with a cigarette in a new video for ‘Girl Gone Bad‘, she retorted: “Lourdes doesn’t get that from me. I don’t smoke. That’s just an accessory, Harry. There’s a difference. Lourdes smoked that cigarette before I did that video!”

Leave a Reply

