Tyra Sacks ‘ANTM’ Panel Judges


It sounds like Tyra Banks may have had a few arguments behind closed doors with her fellow ‘America’s Next Top Model‘ judges, as she’s just announced the departure of Nigel Barker, J. Alexander and Jay Manuel, who have been on the show since 2003.

The shake-up will see the end of the fashion photographer, runway expert and creative director’s run on the panel. Tyra herself confirmed the news via her official ‘Facebook‘ page: “To my Nigel Barker, Miss J, and Mr Jay: Thank you for all of our years together on ‘America’s Next Top Model‘. Working with you is always an absolute pleasure. Excited for what the future holds for us.”

The show’s executive producers told ‘Us Weekly‘: “Nigel Barker, Jay Manuel and J. Alexander have been an integral part of the ‘America’s Next Top Model‘ brand and they helped turn this show into the household name it is today. They have been amazing assets to the show and will always be a part of the ‘Top Model‘ family. We will continue to actively work with each of them on future projects.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s