Demi Lovato’s Cocaine Confession

Standard

Demi Lovato has confessed to ‘Fabulous‘ magazine that she experimented with drugs, including cocaine, before she entered rehab in 2010.

When the interviewer asked if she had taken cocaine, she said: “It’s something I don’t really want to talk about. What I can say is that I was depressed. I would come off stage in front of 18,000 people and suddenly be alone in a hotel room. I’d come crashing down and would try and find a way to recreate that feeling to stay up. Promoters gave me drugs and alcohol in restaurants or clubs. They wanted me to come back so I would be seen there. They were basically kissing my ass. I thought they were my friends. I thought I was having fun. Being a celebrity can be dangerous. Nobody says “no”. That’s why so many end up overdosing and dying. It could definitely have happened to me.”

Leave a Reply

