Lauren Conrad Dip-Dyes Hair Pink

Standard

Lauren Conrad usually plays it safe when it comes to fashion and beauty, but this time she’s brightened up her look by dip-dyeing her famous blonde locks a shade of bright pink. She debuted her edgier hair do at the last booking signing for her novel ‘The Fame Game‘ at ‘Barnes & Noble‘ at ‘The Grove‘ shopping centre in LA, and wore a studded white sleeveless shirt from ‘Urban Outfitters‘ with a skirt from her own line, ‘Paper Crown‘.

In a radio interview with Ryan Seacrest about her book, Lauren said: “1 of my biggest goals, especially with writing young adult novels, is just to have people enjoy reading. I remember being in high school and it was so forced because everything I read through most of school was assigned reading. I love the idea of giving girls a book that they can read and enjoy reading.”

She wrote a blog about her new hair for the event: “Last night was the final stop of my book tour for ‘The Fame Game‘. Seeing as it was the finale to a long tour, I decided to pull out all the stops. Okay, maybe not all but I did debut a freshly painted pink ponytail. I figure that I might as well have fun experimenting while I’m still young. And it’s only temporary so it’s really not that big of a commitment… Fashion is about having fun and taking chances. Plus the pink tipped pony added the perfect pop of color to my otherwise monochromatic look. Style Tip: When mixing defined looks like I did (tough and girly), be sure to keep proportions in mind. If you are wearing a short skirt, offset the volume with a modest, close-fitting top and vice versa. Most importantly, remember this: Fashion is not only fun—it’s a balancing act too.”

Personally, I LOVE the new look, and am tempted to copy it myself!

Leave a Reply

