‘Glee’ Actress Faints On Red Carpet

Standard

Glee‘ singer and actress Amber Riley fainted on the red carpet last night at an LA screening for the ‘Fox‘ show. Afterwards, she blamed the bright lights coming from he photographer’s cameras for making her feel giddy. She collapsed as she made her way along the carpet at the ‘TV Academy of Arts and Sciences‘ for a panel discussion held in front of ‘Emmy‘ voters.

She reassured fans she was fine after: “Hey guys, I’m okay 🙂 I got a little dizzy from all the photographer’s flashes! You’d think I’d be used to it by now, still a red carpet amateur I guess. Gonna get checked out but I feel fine. Thank you for all the concern and well wishes. I’d also like to thank the photographers for being so professional and not taking photos of me on the ground. I truly truly appreciate it. Could have been super embarrassing.”

Leave a Reply

