Selena Gomez Brandishes Pistol

Standard

The future Mrs Biebs has battled her former good girl image on the shooting range this week. Yesterday Selena Gomez posted a photo of her brandishing a gun on her Twitter page after a different kind of lesson to her usual. In the photo, captioned with “released some stress today,” the pretty brunette concentrates fiercely on the target ahead of her, wearing a pair of the required ear muffs and casual clothes.

Perhaps she was doing a bit of research for her latest film role; she’ll star alongside ‘Disney‘ pal Vanessa Hudgens and James Franco in a new movie, and her role will see her play an easily-influenced teenager. She told ‘Interview‘ magazine that she’s had to gain some new skills for her role: “I mean, I’d never smoked a cigarette before in my entire life. It was really funny – they had to show me how to do it. It was a mark thing for me — like, ‘This is what I want to be doing.’ I want to be taking myself seriously as an actress, and this was definitely a stretch.” Wow, badass!

Leave a Reply

