Miley’s 1st Experience Of Heartbreak

Standard

Miley Cyrus has opened up to Amanda de Cadenet about her 1st proper heartbreak during a taping for her new ‘Lifetime‘ show, ‘The Conversation‘. She told the host that her 1st break up with boyfriend, ‘Jonas Brothers‘ singer Nick Jonas, made her feel like her 14-year-old life was ending.

“I had my biggest heartbreak was when I was 14. I was in love with this person that I thought was perfect, and so amazing and so when you get your heart broken that’s all you see: The rest of my life is ruined because he doesn’t love me back. He doesn’t think I’m pretty, then I’m not pretty. He doesn’t think I’m worth his time, I’m not worth anyone’s time. I was so sad. I just went into this weird funk. And I dyed my hair black. When we were dating, Nick wanted me to get highlights – and so I did that, and I got myself looking great. And then, on the day we broke up, I was like, I want to make my hair black now – I don’t want to look pretty; I want to look hard-core. I was rebelling against everything Nick wanted me to be. And then I was like, I’ve got to be by myself for now, and just figure out who I really am. So I think just remember that ‘this too shall pass’ and it’s not the end of the world … You got to keep going. It’s generic, but it’s true. It’s a big something to remember.”

Leave a Reply

