Kylie Minogue Talks Breast Cancer

Standard

Kylie Minogue has spent the last few days at the ‘Cannes Film Festival ‘, promoting her new movie, ‘Holy Motor,’ and discussing with reporters her successful battle against breast cancer back in 2005.

She told ‘Paris Match‘ magazine: “Over time, people have a tendency to forget about it. Not me. A day does not go by without me thinking about it. Just looking in a mirror is enough – the scars are moral and physical. There are days when I feel an incredible anger, others when I say that I was very lucky in my misfortune. I always try to present an optimistic picture. At first, I look very open, but basically, I’m pretty reserved. I knew I was strong, I was fortunate to be surrounded by people who really loved me. I feel like a cat, having had several lives. In my career as in my personal life, I made enough bad decisions to land me in deep water. Finally, I haven’t got out too badly.”

“Love is hard work. I have never believed that marriage was the be all and end all. There are people who think that a beautiful story will last a lifetime. I tell myself it will last as long as it lasts, I’m less disappointed. I’m wiser, more tolerant, less demanding. I am very happy today because Andres totally respects who I am. If I’m looking resplendent or I wake up haggard, it is the same. And when I go into a spin for no reason, when I feel totally clueless, I ask myself a thousand questions, who I am, what I want, where I’m going … He is there. I am cured and very much in love – it helps! Andres is handsome, friendly and also very easy going.”

Leave a Reply

