Blake Lively On Graduating ‘GG’

Standard

Gossip Girl‘ stunner Blake Lively has told ‘Bullett‘ magazine of her relief to finally see the end of the hit TV show. Although she admits that she has enjoyed the experience, she doesn’t feel like its her best work to date, and that she has played roles with most substance since.

In an interview about moving on from her fashionista role, she disclosed: “I think the best way to describe it is like someone who really enjoyed high school, and is like, I’m a senior and I can’t wait for the next thing! ‘Gossip Girl‘ was so great, but what’s the next challenge in life? Because, you know, 6 years is a long time. And as an actor who plays a caricature of myself on the show, I don’t think I’d say, “Watch ‘Gossip Girl‘ for my best quality of work.” But I am very lucky to have had that experience. I’m ready to move on with my life, and I can’t do that with ‘Gossip Girl‘ tracking my every move.”

Leave a Reply

