Gaga Hits Head Against Pole Onstage

Standard

One of Lady Gaga‘s back up dancers hit her over the head by accident with a metal pole during a concert in New Zealand on Sunday. Being the trooper that she is, she rubbed her head, dashed backstage for a few seconds, and returned to perform 16 more songs! The woman is a machine! It was the finale of her 3-night stint, and the incident occurred as she was performing her hit ‘Judas.’ She bent down to pick up a fake machine gun from the floor, and as a horrible coincidence, the backup dancer tried remove the pole from the stage at that exact moment.

She apologised to her audience: “I want to apologize. I did hit my head and I think I may have a concussion. But don’t you worry, I will finish this show.” Her make-up artist tweeted: “Gaga has a concussion but she is going to be okay. She wants you to know she loves you. I’m taking care of her. Can’t believe she finished the show.”

Leave a Reply

