Cheryl Cole: “I Know I’m No Mariah”

Standard

Last week she murdered ‘Lady Antebellum‘ track ‘Need You Now‘ at the Queen’s Juiblee concert, and the week before that mimed her way through her single ‘Call My Name‘ on ‘The Voice.’ Now Cheryl Cole has admitted that she does question her vocal ability, and that she will never be able to produce the same sounds to pop diva Mariah Carey.

She told ‘The Sun‘: “I am very aware of my ability, I know I’m no Mariah Carey but I think the emotion in the song is what matters… It’s making people feel what you’re singing about. My new album is designed to entertain and I know when I take to the stage and I see a million little lights it really is game time. I’ve grown as a person and an artist, you can hear that in my music. I feel brand new… I’m bullet proof. I feel as hard as the times I’ve had but I think everything happens for a reason, even if you can’t always say what that reason is.”

Earlier this week she announced a UK tour planned for later this year: “The news you’ve all been waiting to hear! Cheryl has just announced her first solo nationwide arena tour, with dates up and down the UK and Ireland this October,” reads a statement on her website.

Leave a Reply

