Selena Turns Down Racy Film Role

Standard

Former ‘Disney‘ princess Selena Gomez has addressed reports that she is considering taking the role of Anastasia Steele in the film version of erotic novel ‘Fifty Shades of Grey‘. Her fans will be disappointed to hear that it won’t be happening, despite her featuring in a spoof video of it recently, as she feels the role is deserving of a slightly older actress.

She told ‘MTV News‘: “I only read the beginning of it, because when they told me about the skit, I didn’t know what it was about. So I started to read it, and I was like, “Oh, this is spicy.” So I thought it was good, it was intriguing. Obviously, it’s working, so the skit was really funny. I don’t think so. I know I’m taking risks, but I don’t think I could do that! That would be a little too much for me. I think someone older should do that part.”

Leave a Reply

