Kim ‘Went On Birth Control At 14’

Standard

Kim Kardashian has told ‘Oprah‘ during an hour-long interview that she started using contraception at the early age of 14, when her mother Kris Jenner gave her permission.

“When I did want to have sex the first time I was almost 15. I was like, “I think I’m going to, or I want to,” and she was like, “OK, so this is what we’re gonna do, we’re gonna put you on birth control,” and she was like, really open and honest with me.” She also discussed the scandalous sex tape, recorded by a former boyfriend 5 years ago: “You know, I think that’s how I was definitely introduced to the world. It was a negative way, so I felt like I really had to work ten times harder to get people to see the real me.”

The divorce, and her expensive wedding, were of course mentioned: “I would’ve had an extravagant wedding anyway, to end that relationship was a risk in itself to lose ratings and I had to take the risk to be honest to myself. I think when people first meet, everything is great in the beginning, but I didn’t spend more than a whole week with my ex before we married. When we moved in together, I saw how our relationship was… I don’t want to get into the small things, but once we moved in, I knew he was not the one. You know in your heart.”

“Mom was supportive, so I took that time off afterwards… I would rather have been beaten up in the media than live a life that wasn’t happy. I was in such a deep depression I thought I was going to back away from everything. I stayed at home for almost four months and I’m a better person now, as heartbreaking as it was to go through. For anyone I hurt, I’m truly sorry, I don’t wish pain on anyone, but the person I am because of that crazy experience, I wouldn’t change it for the world. I loved him, obviously it hurt him, and it hurt me too. It was embarrassing, I don’t want to call it a mistake, it was a lesson.”

Leave a Reply

