Katy Perry Cried Between Shows

Standard

Katy Perry has told ‘The Hollywood Reporter‘ of her struggles to hide her emotions about her divorce during her world tour, and that no one will ever know the extent of what really went on there.

“Nobody knows what really happened except the 2 people who are in it. Like how I write my songs, honesty has always worked for me. So if it ain’t broke, why fucking fix it? There were times when what was going on in my personal life was so overwhelming that I had to bend over to let those tears fall straight out of my eyes and not my false lashes just as I’m about to go up on that ramp and sing ‘Teenage Dream‘.”

When she was asked about the cost of the film and any upcoming projects, which includes a record label, she answered: “Trust me, I have a vision. My frugal business manager, God bless him, was sweating. When it does come to fruition, I’m going to try and avoid the things that take away any fighting chance for an artist to have financial success.”

Leave a Reply

