Gwen: ‘No Doubt’ Reunion Is Tough

Standard

Gwen Stefani has been working with her band ‘No Doubt‘ over the last few years on perfecting their next album, and has had a well-earned moan to ‘The Daily Record‘ about the toll it has taken on her family and health.

“We were only able to get together 3 days a week and, because I had the kids, there was only a limited amount of time. I was exhausted by the time I got there, so it was a struggle trying to weigh and balance everything out with the kids. But it was that fight that made the record so great. I went round the world with Kingston on my own and that was really hard. I was nursing him for 14 months so I would nurse, go on stage and wake up through the night and on the bus, and it was just like, ‘What am I doing?’ It was so hard.”

Their new album ‘Push & Shove‘ will be released September 24 in the UK.

Leave a Reply

