Nicki Minaj Wrote Olympics Song

Standard

Nicki Minaj has revealed that she wrote brilliant pop song ‘Masquerade‘ specifically with the London 2012 Olympic games in mind.

She told legendary music magazine ‘The Rolling Stone‘: “‘Masquerade‘, to me, feels like the Olympics. When ‘Adidas‘ came to me, they mentioned the Olympics. They mentioned maybe having a performance at the Olympics, and I just put my brain into the mind frame of, ‘What does a champion feel like? What is the inner conversation of a champion?’ I just started by saying ‘feel the beat of the drum’ and talking about being number 1; all those things that go through your brain sometimes when you’re feeling like you’re at the crossroads between continuing and giving up. The song is about feeling inspired to win and to never give up and I feel like the ‘Adidas‘ campaign, that’s what it’s really about: giving people hope and, you know, that’s what I wanted to convey in the song.”

Leave a Reply

