Beckham Launches Glasses Range

Standard

Busy entrepreneur Victoria Beckham has added another string to her bow- she now has her very own range of glasses! The singer-turned-designer has collaborated with ‘Cutler & Gross‘ to create a small 6-piece collection, with each frame being made by hand in Italy using metal and acetate. The glasses are expected to retail from £295- £340, and will arrive at retailers in January 2013.

After a string of failed attempts at glasses shopping in order to cure her short-sightedness, she thought of the business venture as a solution to her problem.  She told ‘Women’s Wear Daily‘: “I do need to wear glasses – but I haven’t found glasses that suit me or that I particularly like. I’ve always been quite self-conscious about this, so that’s why I’ve decided to do them myself. I will be wearing my glasses now, and it will be nice to see where I will be going for once!”

Leave a Reply

