‘Spice Girls’ Olympic Gig Rehearsal

Standard

All 5 original members of 90s pop phenomenon ‘The Spice Girls‘ reunited yesterday in order to rehearse for Sunday night’s hotly-anticipated performance at the closing ceremony for the London 2012 Olympics closing ceremony. The girls were photographed at the ‘Ford‘ car plant in Dagenham yesterday mid rehearsal, where they sang and danced on staging on top of black cab cars.

Posh Spice hinted at their reunion in an interview earlier in the year: “I’m so respectful of my past and I love the other girls. We have some fantastic fans. Who knows, maybe some day we’ll do something else with the ‘Spice Girls‘. I would love nothing more. I don’t know about a comeback tour but I loved being back with the girls. There was a lot of fun, we did so much together and we’ll see. If they’re up for something then I certainly am. We are so proud to be English and we are very excited about the Olympics.”

Leave a Reply

