Brand’s Guilt Over Amy Winehouse

Standard

Russell Brand has revealed to ‘The Sun‘ that he partly blames himself for the death of friend Amy Winehouse, as he feels he could have helped her to conquer her addictions, in the same way that he did.

“I got clean at the age of 27, the age Amy was when she died. Her death was a paradoxical unsurprising shock. I felt like I could have done something to help – to give her the chance I had. “When she died, it was this feeling of, ‘Agh, I knew that was going to happen’. I had this flickering sense that I should have done something about that. I feel a bit guilty that there was nothing I did. I loved Amy on the basis that I thought she was really, really brilliant. I recognised that this person has got it, she has got this thing. She is not happy, she is on edge.”

Leave a Reply

