Miley Cyrus Chops Trademark Bun

Standard

Before

I’ve recently become quite envious of Miley Cyrus‘ bun…I mean, it’s adorable, and I can never get my mane looking that good. Yesterday though she decided that enough was enough, and that it was time to shake her image up a bit, so she literally cut most of her hair off. Her stylist Chris McMillan is responsible for chopping her trademark bun, which is so popular with fans, it has a Twitter count dedicated to it.

In a tweeting spree, she updated her fans on her decision: “It’s happening. If you don’t have something nice to say don’t say anything at all. my hair is attached to my head no one else’s and it’s going bye bye 🙂 Never felt more me in my whole life. Someone just told me I’m prettier than Miley Cyrus. Feeling so happy in my skin. My dad @billyraycyrus used to tell me ‘opinions are like ass holes everybody has one’. LOVE my hair. Feel so happy, pretty and free.”

Although it’s a really severe cut, I actually think she manages to pull it off- oh my God, that girl has some massive balls! And it’s hair, it’s not like it won’t grow back.

After

Leave a Reply

