Michelle Heaton Has Cancer Gene

Standard

Former ‘Liberty X‘ singer Michelle Heaton has had a bit of a health scare recently, after learning that she’s carrying the BRCA2 cancer gene, and may potentially have to undergo a double mastectomy and ovary removal.

She told this week’s ‘OK! Magazine‘: “A couple of months before we went [to the Bahamas], I found out that I have the BRCA2 cancer gene, which means I have an 80% chance of getting ovarian or breast cancer – and that’s on top of everybody else’s 1 in 3 chance. I’m afraid of leaving my child motherless. That’s my biggest fear. I might pass away and I won’t see my baby grow up. She might not have her mum around.”

Leave a Reply

