R-Patz Does 1st Interview Post Affair

Standard

Robert Pattinson was extremely brave last night and sat through his 1st live TV interview since the Kristin Stewart affair scandal. He was definitely cringing and felt uncomfortable, but did his best to make an effort during the chat with ‘The Daily Show‘ host Jon Stewart.

He was given the ultimate break-up treat of Ben & Jerry‘s ice cream, and Jon laughed: “we’re just a couple of gals talking.” Rob attempted to lift the mood by saying: “I’m trying not to eat this as I’m going to split my spanx. I’m double spanxed!” Jon then revealed that it would be slightly melted: “Here’s the problem with my show, we don’t have a freezer!”

”I’m worried about you. Are you alright?,” Jon asked the nervous-looking actor. Rob replied: “I literally don’t know how to approach this now. This is how you got me on the show. This is the problem with actors, in every awkward interview situation. This is the weird things about these interviews, and now I’m going to sound like an idiot, but my biggest problem in my life is that I’m cheap. I didn’t hire a publicist and every awkward interview, most actors have things scripted. I’m going to hire a publicist.”

Leave a Reply

