‘GG’ Actress Loses Custody Battle

Standard

Gossip Girl‘ actress and mother of 2, Kelly Rutherford, has lost her custodial battle against ex-husband Daniel Giersch. Over the last 3 years she has fought to have physical care of her children, but an LA court judge has ruled that they should reside in France with their father for the forseeable future.

In an emotion-filled interview on ‘Good Morning America‘ yesterday, she vowed to help her kids, Hermes and Helena: “‘I will never stop fighting for my children. They’re my babies and they’re very young and this is going to affect them profoundly. I want to be there as much as I can to show them that this isn’t my fault, this isn’t something I wanted, and that’s my concerns. They went away for the summer to visit their dad and now all of a sudden they are starting school in France, so I think it shocked everyone.”

She tweeted following the interview: “Thanks everyone for your support. My children are American citizens who go to school in NY & I’ll keep fighting to bring them home.”

Leave a Reply

