Britney Spears’ Panic Attacks On Set

Standard

Britney Spears struggled to control her nerves when she started filming for ‘The X Factor USA’ back in May, she has confirmed. The pop icon suffered severe panic attacks due to the copious amount of pressure on her from not only the public, but also show producers to perform well in her role as a judge. She’s told ‘Elle‘ magazine’s October issue: “I was extremely nervous. I was having panic attack after panic attack.”

But perhaps the nerves were more to do with her appearance next to the young and fresh-faced Demi Lovato on the panel, as she later confides: “I love my jeans and my sweats, I’m really just a tomboy at heart. So it’s really hard for me to be like Kim Kardashian and be makeup and hair-ready every time I go out of my house … On the other hand, when you do wear those sweats, you’re like, ‘Oh God, I should step it up a notch.’”

Leave a Reply

