Gaga Dedicates Song To Amy Winehouse & Princess Diana

Standard

Lady Gaga pulled a ‘lavender blonde’ from the 55,000 strong crowd at her sold-out ‘Born This Way Ball‘ show at Twickenham on Saturday, and performed an emotional tribute to Amy Winehouse, Princess Diana, Alexander McQueen & Whitney Houston to her.

The acoustic track titled ‘Lady Die‘ references her number 1 inspiration during her teens- the people’s Princess. She told the crowds: “Since I was a very young girl, the people’s Princess was the most important person in me and my mother’s life. I swore if I ever had an audience like this in London, I would take a moment to appreciate her. This is for her, Amy Winehouse, Alexander McQueen, Whitney Houston and me.”

Leave a Reply

