Usher Admits He Had A Breakdown

Standard

Last spring R&B artist Usher cancelled a number of his European tour dates, and cited the cause as a sinus infection. But now he has admitted to Oprah Winfrey on her show ‘Oprah’s Next Chapter‘ behind the scenes, he was suffering from a nervous breakdown.

“I never talked to anybody about my breakdown. I didn’t want them to say, ‘Wow, he’s unstable, he can’t cope with being an entertainer and a dad’. It was because I could not see my boys, and right as I’m getting ready to open up my Berlin show, I’m expecting them to arrive. They don’t come, and I’m gonna be gone on tour for 2 months. I think I made it through the 1st number and when I lifted my voice, I remember it just not being there. It was just gone and I felt like I would never perform again. Wow. I’d never been booed before. I felt like a failure to the fans, I felt like a failure to my sons. I just felt helpless, what can I do? I broke down and I didn’t get myself back together for a minute. I cancelled a lot of dates.”

Personally I think it’s a load of BS that’s been concocted by him just in time for his legal battle with his ex-wife, who are both seeking custody of their kids…it’s about to get very dirty for sure.

Leave a Reply

