Pink! Proclaims: “I Should Be Gay”

Standard

Pink! has never been a wall flower, that’s for sure, but until now her wild teenage antics haven’t been made too public. However, in a new interview with lesbian magazine ‘The Advocate‘, she describes her hell-raising days and her feelings towards other women.

“I was a little candy raver, and I am the kind of person that sucks the marrow out of the bones of life. Those days were really crazy and lots of all-nighters. And with a bunch of other kids that were trying to find themselves and have a good time doing it and get out from under their parents – and there was a lot of ecstasy. And as far as I’m concerned, when you’re on ecstasy there’s no such thing as definable sexuality. There is just love. They’ve been my most loyal friends, to be honest.”

“I’ve had a lot of my gay boys around, but my gay girls are my rootstalk. They’re my honesty in an ocean of bullshit. I should be gay by the way that I look and the way that I am. I just happen to not be. But it just makes perfect and complete sense. I loved my little girlfriends and we kissed and we had a great time and we held hands. When I first moved to Los Angeles, I was an honourary lesbian of Los Angeles. I wasn’t gay, but all my girlfriends were. So no, it wasn’t a big deal for me, but when a tabloid comes out and says, I just said I was bisexual, it’s like what? That wasn’t my truth, and I like truth. I like absolute truth.”

Leave a Reply

