Cheryl Had STD Check After Ashley

Standard

In an excerpt from Cheryl Cole‘s new book ‘My Story‘, she reveals that she visited a sexual health clinic after discovering the extent of her ex-husband Ashley‘s infidelity.

“As I started to read the allegations, I felt numb inside. There were 4 different women saying they had sex with Ashley. I pushed the papers away, feeling sick at the smell of the newsprint, and then I actually vomited. I’d seen enough to know that the trust had completely gone out of our marriage, and I was doing the right thing divorcing Ashley. He had hurt me so very badly. I sat alone for ages, thinking to myself, ‘I have no idea who my husband is any more’. I was being chased by the paparazzi everywhere – and I mean everywhere. One day I went for a sexual health check, which was traumatic enough without having a pack of men pointing cameras at me and following me to the clinic. I had to face the fact that Ashley‘s infidelity had been putting me at risk for a long time, and I had to put my mind at rest. I was given the all clear, but my emotional health was still in so much danger, having to deal with crap like that.”

Leave a Reply

