Ke$ha Told Label To “F*ck Off”

Standard

Outspoken and controversial singer Ke$ha has told ‘Billboard‘ magazine that she told record producers to give her some space and time before recording her 2nd record:

“I had the label breathing down my neck to come back and make a new record, and I kind of had to tell everybody to fuck off for a month. I needed to get my head back on straight and sleep in the dirt for a little while. And then I came back and have literally been working on my record ever since. I got really sick of people saying that I couldn’t sing, because I can do very few things confidently in my life, and one of them is that I can sing. I remember thinking with ‘Animal‘, ‘Oh, it’s just processed. People will learn that I can sing later’. But after reading some reviews that were like, ‘She can’t sing’, I finally was like, ‘Fuck that’.”

Leave a Reply

