Fergie’s Crystal Meth Filled Past

Standard

The Black Eyed Peas‘ front woman Fergie has told media legend Oprah Winfrey of her previous dabbling with drugs such as crystal meth: “I got into a scene. I started going out and taking ecstasy. From ecstasy it went to crystal meth. With any drugs, everything is great at the beginning, and then slowly your life starts to spiral down. I was 90 pounds at one point.”

The slightly barmy singer thought she was being followed by police, and made a pact with God to quit: “I started getting really paranoid. So I went one day into this church and I thought that the FBI and the SWAT teams were outside the church…so I had a conversation with God…and I said, “Alright, if I go out there and the FBI and the SWAT team’s not out there, then it’s the drugs and I’m stopping.” I went outside of the church…and there was no SWAT team, there was no FBI, just me and God. And I kept my promise. That day. That was it.”

Leave a Reply

