Nicki Minaj’s Fears Over ‘Idol’ Role

Standard

With such a bolshy character, it’s hard to imagine Nicki Minaj being scared of anything. But the singer has exclusively told Ryan Seacrest on his radio show that she’s worried her fans won’t like how she comes across when giving feedback to contestants on ‘American Idol‘.

“I’m scared. Maybe I shouldn’t have been so like… It’s hard for me to not say how I really feel. Everyone else is so nice. I was just thinking back about some things and I was like, “I wonder if that was not so nice.” I don’t think I’m going to be able to watch it. I’m going to be so nervous. But I know people are going to love it. I think it’s a great dynamic. As an artist I’ve always grown more from the tougher criticism and so I would like to be that person and to try to help people get that thick skin and to really give it their all, because it is a competition.”

And the Mariah feud must have calmed down recently too: “The chemistry of the judges, I feel it while I’m there. I think it’s really different from anything we’ve seen before on ‘Idol‘ and people are going to like it. If she’ll have me, I’ll be there waiting.”

Leave a Reply

