Taylor Swift’s Man Requirements

Standard

As a student magazine purchasing it quite a rarity for me, but tonight I couldn’t resist picking up a copy of Taylor Swift‘s January cover of ‘Cosmopolitan‘. In it she dishes on her boyfriend requirements, and making the same mistake twice:

“I really don’t have any rules about dating when it comes to height, age, career choice, anything like that. It doesn’t matter. It’s really more about strength of character. When it comes to age I’ve been all over the map!”

“I think that idea of love I hope for is that you learn a lesson and you don’t have to learn it twice. But the song ‘I Knew You Were Trouble‘ is about when I knowingly made the same mistake twice. I couldn’t resist it – there’s that temptation to push yourself into a risky situation with someone who is going to hurt you, and that’s what that song is about: not trusting your own instincts and ignoring all the red flags.”

Leave a Reply

