Adele Scoops Up ‘Golden Globe’ Award & Talks Joys Of Motherhood

Standard

Overplayed singer Adele won the ‘Best Original Song‘ ‘Golden Globe‘ award Sunday night for her track ‘Skyfall‘, and accepted her award onstage with her usual chavy humour and lack of grace. She told the star-studded crowd: “Honestly, I’ve come here for a night out! I was not expecting this… thank you so much for letting me be a part of your world for a night. I’ve been pissing myself laughing.”

On the red carpet she was a little more sophisticated, and described her recording experience for the song as very emotional due to her recent pregnancy (she gave birth to her first son last October): “I was very pregnant and very emotional, but it was amazing. I got the script a long time ago and it took me quite a while for them to convince me. It’s a big responsibility. Motherhood is lovely, I’m really enjoying it.”

Leave a Reply

