Britney Spears Calls Off Engagement

Standard

Britney Spears called off her engagement to manager Jason Trawick last week after a year-long engagement, and has voluntarily returned her $90,000Neil Lane‘ diamond ring. In a statement, the singer explain explained the news: “Jason and I have decided to call off our engagement. I’ll always adore him and we will remain great friends.” Meanwhile, Jason added: “As this chapter ends for us a new one begins. I love and cherish her and her boys and we will be close forever.”

Britney has also switched management, meaning that Jason will have very little control over her, and her father has reprised the role of co-conservator of her and her estate, but her father Jamie Spears will remain as conservator. In another shocking move, Brit has declined Simon Cowell‘s invitation for her to return to ‘The X Factor USA‘ for its second season this year: “I had an incredible time doing the show and I love the other judges and I am so proud of my teens but it’s time for me to get back in the studio. Watching them all do their thing up on that stage every week made me miss performing so much! I can’t wait to get back out there and do what I love most.” A Las Vegas residency (think Celine Dion) and sitcom role are also in the pipeline, so watch this space…

Leave a Reply

