Beyoncé Admits To Lip-Syncing For Obama’s Inauguration Ceremony

Standard

a

Beyoncé is the last singer I can imagine to be crafty and lip-sync for a performance, but that’s exactly what she did last week for President Obama‘s inauguration ceremony. The world-class vocalist performed a rendition of the national anthem, and speculation as to whether it was totally live arose after she removed her ear piece.

At a New Orleans press conference for the US ‘Superbowl’ event (to be held on Sunday), she confessed to using the tactic: “I practice until my feet bleed and I did not have time to rehearse with the orchestra. Due to no proper sound check, I did not feel comfortable taking a risk. It was about the president and the inauguration, and I wanted to make him and my country proud, so I decided to sing along with my pre-recorded track, which is very common in the music industry. And I’m very proud of my performance. Any questions?”

She insists that her performance on Sunday will be completely live, as she will have had sufficient time to rehearse. I’m shocked Bey

Leave a Reply

