Jennifer Lawrence Wins Oscar & Orders McDonald’s On Red Carpet

Standard

Jennifer Lawrence won her very 1st Oscar last night (or should I say this morning?) for new project, ‘The Silver Linings Playbook.’ The ‘Best Actress‘ winner, who is just 22, created quite an impression amongst the fuddy crowd on the red carpet when she declared herself to be starving- so starving in fact that she wanted a McDonald‘s.

She told ‘MTV News’: “The ceremony is 4 hours long. I got in the car and could see the McDonald‘s right there, so. I forgot to eat because I was so stressed trying to leave the house, and I got in the car and I was starving.” However, it seems that she wasn’t entirely satisfied with her order: “Hang on, I didn’t say fries. I’m seeing you talk, and all I’m thinking about is me pissed that I didn’t get fries. You have to remind them of ketchup because they never include ketchup. You have to ask for it.”

And the drama continued furthermore when during her walk to the stage to accept her award, she tripped in her flamboyant dress, but regained her composure quickly: “What do you mean what happened? Look at this dress.” And as for what her exact thoughts were during the fall: “A bad word…It starts with F.”

One response »

Leave a Reply

