‘Finding Nemo’ Sequel ‘Finding Dory’ Given A 2015 Cinema Release Date

Standard

Finding Nemo‘ broke box office records and earned ‘Disney Pixar‘ over a billion dollars when it was released over 12 years ago, so I can totally see why ‘Disney‘ execs have decided to give a sequel a shot. The massive company have announced plans this week for the release of a new flick titled ‘Finding Dory‘, which has been given a US release date of November 25 2015.

Ellen DeGeneres, who provided the voice of the ditzy Dory in the original, demonstrated her excitement about the upcoming shooting on her own chat show: “I’m excited that it’s finally happening and I’ve read the script – it’s fantastic, it’s hilarious, it’s warm, it’s everything that you want it to be. I waited and I waited and finally I got the call from the director, Andrew Stanton… and he said, “Yes indeed, we are going to make ‘Toy Story 3‘″. I said, “Hooray for Tom Hanks – finally something good for him”.’ And here’s the good news – they say I’m one of the top 5 contenders to play the part of Dory!” The comedienne tweeted earlier today: “Portia pointed out that if the movie is called ‘Finding Dory‘, I’m probably gonna be missing for most of it. Somebody get my agent.”

Leave a Reply

