Rachel McAdams Admits Trying Weed In Order To Cure Insomnia

Standard

Rachel McAdams has admitted in her latest ‘Jimmy Kimmel‘ interview that she once tried drug marijuana in a bid to eradicate her insomnia problem.

The Notebook‘ actress Rachel talked about how the drug gave her such bad hallucinations, that she could hear opera music playing in her head for 5 hours: “I went in recently and we were chatting and I told him I was having a hard time sleeping. So he said “I’ve got something for you” So he takes me to the back and he pulls out this little bottle with no label and its full of this dark green substance. And he lifts it and says take a whiff of that… And its marijuana. I was like oh no, no no, I want to sleep, I don’t want to get high.”

“I take the tiniest little teaspoon, brush my teeth, by the time I’m getting into bed I’m like, my brain, what’s happening? I wasn’t thinking normal thoughts, I was hallucinating. I was lying there cursing him. And then I started to hear opera for 5 hours. This guy singing opera I was going crazy. I said I’m really upset, he was like ‘oooh it didn’t put you to sleep?’ And then I realised I really looked at him and his eyes were like this big. I was like “You’re a stoner.”‘

Leave a Reply

