Katy Perry Names First Track From Upcoming Studio Album

Standard

katyp041913- sp

Katy Perry hasn’t released any new music for a while now, and her fans are getting restless. So they’ll all be pleased to hear that the pop singer is half way through recording her upcoming studio album, which is estimated to be due for release towards the end of the year.

According to ‘Billboard‘, she said at ‘ASCAP’s I Create Music Expo‘ event this week: “When I put myself on a timeline, when I tell the record company when I want to release the album, that’s when the race starts. That’s when I put pressure on myself.”

And as for the first track name to be released, she discussed her writing session with friend Bonnie McKee on track ‘Double Rainbow‘: “She came in from a yoga class and said, ‘I want to write a song called ‘Double Rainbow‘. So we have a song called ‘Double Rainbow.'”

To buy a slice of Katy, this fabulously kooky, (yet expensive at £480, eek!), garment from ‘Suno‘ is for you- head to ‘Avenue 32‘!

Leave a Reply

